Welcome to Berlin!

Preis:
Sie wählen
Grundinformationen
Dauer
Rund 2h 45 min
Language
Englisch, Spanisch, Deutsch, Polnisch (Verfügbarkeit im Buchungskalender prüfen)
Preis
Bei "Zahlt, was ihr wollt"-Touren gibt es keinen festen Preis. Es liegt an euch, die Arbeit eures Stadtführers zu bewerten und zu honorieren. Manche geben 10€, andere 50€, je nachdem, wie es euch gefallen hat und was ihr bezahlen könnt.
Treffpunkt
Vor dem Roten Rathaus - achten Sie auf den gelben Regenschirm!Blick auf die Karte
Ending point
Brandenburger Tor
Additional info
♿️Geeignet für Menschen mit eingeschränkter Mobilität.
Diese Tour wird angeboten von

Über

Ah, Berlin! Von den bescheidenen dörflichen Anfängen zur Hauptstadt des mächtigen Königreichs, dann des Kaiserreichs, durch die Dunkelheit und Teilung der Nazi- und der kommunistischen Ära und zurück zu seinem Ruhm als die bestimmende Hauptstadt der europäischen Kultur, der Trends und der Phantasie – was für ein Ort, über den man Geschichten erzählen kann!


Auf unserem Rundgang werden wir vom Osten in den Westen reisen, über Zeiten, Flüsse und Geschichten, die vor allem in den letzten 200 Jahren nicht nur die Stadt, sondern die ganze Welt geprägt haben. Wir verraten Ihnen, wer der Alexander auf dem Platz war, ob es das mittelalterliche Berlin wirklich gibt und welche Verbindungen es zwischen amerikanischen und deutschen Martin Luther gibt. Mit der Humboldt-Universität, dem Checkpoint Charlie und unserem Ziel, dem Brandenburger Tor mit seinen Erinnerungen aus der Zeit des Mauerbaus, haben Sie die Grundlagen der Berliner Identität kennengelernt.


Wir werden auch die Geschichten aufgreifen, die mit den dunkelsten Momenten der Stadt, der Nation und Europas verbunden sind: Adolf Hitlers Aufstieg zur Macht und der daraus resultierende Krieg und der Holocaust – das Jüdische Mahnmal wird uns an die Zerbrechlichkeit der Welt um uns herum erinnern.


Fragen Sie uns ruhig nach der hippen Party-Szene der Stadt, die von vielen als die bestimmende Nachtleben-Szene Europas und der Beginn der weltweiten Trends bezeichnet wird. Berlin hat seine Lektion gelernt – lassen Sie sich von dem Gefühl der Inklusivität, dem Zusammenleben hunderter Kulturen und der Gestaltung der Welt zum Besseren mitreißen!


Auf der Tour werden wir sehen und diskutieren:



  • Fernsehturm

  • Rotes Rathaus und die Überreste des alten Berlins

  • Museumsinsel und der Berliner Dom

  • Unter den Linden und die Humboldt-Universität

  • Platz der Bücherverbrennung

  • Checkpoint Charlie und die Geschichte der Berliner Mauer

  • Adolf Hitlers Bunkeranlage

  • Denkmal für die ermordeten Juden Europas

  • Brandenburger Tor


Treffpunkt
Vor dem Roten Rathaus - achten Sie auf den gelben Regenschirm!

BUCHUNGSREGELN
Unsere Free Tours sind für Einzelreisende und kleine Gruppen gedacht. Wir nehmen keine Gruppen von mehr als 7 Personen an. Wenn Sie in einer Gruppe von 8 oder mehr Personen reisen (Schulklassen, größere Gruppen von Freunden usw.), wählen Sie bitte eine kostenpflichtige Option, sofern verfügbar, oder buchen Sie eine private Tour. Für weitere Informationen über letztere, kontaktieren Sie uns bitte.



Kompetent und kurzweilig

Rated 5,0 out of 5
1 week ago

Juliane hat uns mit Freude, Kompetenz und Kurzweilig geführt. Schade, dass die Zeit auf einmal rum war! Weiterhin alles Gute und Beste für Juliane und diese Touren. Absolut empfehlenswert.

Friedrich-Wilhelm Mengedoht

Sehr authentisch und spannend!!

Rated 5,0 out of 5
2 months ago

Juliane hat die Führung sehr humorvoll, spannend und vor allem authentisch gestaltet. Die beste Stadtführung, die wir je hatten!

Leo

Kurz und knackig

Rated 5,0 out of 5
2 months ago

Wir haben die Tour mit Jules gemacht und es war einfach super.

Die 2.5-3h gingen sehr schnell vorbei, weil es sehr interessant war. Fun facts, interessante facts und vieles Neues hat man gelernt und es wurden auch immer gute Pausen eingelegt.

Mit Jules haben wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt und hatten das Gefühl, alles wichtige von Berlin gesehen zu haben. Es war definitiv ein tolles Erlebnis:)) vor allem merkt man auch, dass sie sehr sehr Ahnung hat.

A We

Wer Jule nicht kennt, kennt Berlin nicht

Rated 5,0 out of 5
6 months ago

Wir haben die Tour mit Juliane/Jules gemacht. Es war einfach nur klasse. Trotz ihrer flippigen Art merkt man sehr schnell, dass sie ein wahnsinniges Wissen über alles hat was Berlin angeht.

Wer nach Berlin kommt sollte unbedingt die Tour mitmachen. Die Tour war das Highlight unseres viertägigen Aufenthalts

Horst

Informative & Contextualizes Berlin!

Rated 5,0 out of 5
7 months ago

Will did a PHENOMENAL job walking us around Berlin. Not only was he super knowledgable about the city’s history, but he also had really great advice about what museums and places around the city were worth a visit (especially the lesser known ones). Plus, he added in a bit of that ~famous english humor~ which made the tour even more pleasant. Highly recommend to anyone coming to the city whether it’s your first day or last!

Rachel


Diese Tour gibt es auch als
eine private Tour.
Private tour

Welcome to Berlin!

Price:
You choose!
Basic Information
Short Description
Our main tour of the historic centre of Berlin, an introduction to the city and its history. You will see the TV Tower, Museum Island, Under den Linden, Checkpoint Charlie and the Brandenburg Gate, among others. If you only have time for one tour, this is the one you are looking for.
Total time
Around 2h 45 min
Language
English, Spanish, German, Polish (check the booking calendar for availability)
Price
„Pay what you wish” tours do not have a fixed price. It is up to you to evaluate your guide’s work and reward it. Some people give 10€, others 50€ depending on their satisfaction and abilities.
Meeting point
In front of the Red Town Hall (Rotes Rathaus) - look for the yellow umbrella!Go to map
Ending point
Brandenburg Gate
Additional info
♿️Suitable for people with reduced mobility.
This tour is provided by

About

Ah, Berlin! From humble village beginnings to the capital of the mighty kingdom, then empire, through darkness and division of the Nazi and Communist eras and back to its glory as the defining capital of European culture, trends and fanciness – what a place to tell stories about!


On our tour we will journey from the east to the west, crossing times, rivers and stories that, especially in the last 200 years, have shaped not only the city but the entire world. Let us tell you who that Alexander on the Platz was, is there really any medieval Berlin and what are the connections between American and German Martin Luthers. Add to that the Humboldt University, Checkpoint Charlie and our finishing point, the Brandenburg Gate with its memories from the time of the Wall and you will have learned the basics of Berlin’s identity.


We will also revisit the stories connected with the darkest moments of the city, nation and Europe: Adolf Hitler’s rise to power and the resulting war and the Holocaust – the Jewish Memorial will remind us of the fragility of the world around us.


On the upper note feel free to ask us about the local hip and party scene, many calling it the defining nightlife scene of Europe and the beginning of the world trends. Berlin has learned its lesson – let the feeling of inclusiveness, hundreds of cultures coexisting and shaping the world for better take you!


On the tour we will see and discuss:



  • TV tower

  • Red Town Hall and the remains of the old Berlin

  • Museum Island and the Berlin Cathedral

  • Unter Den Linden and Humboldt University

  • Book Burning Site

  • Checkpoint Charlie and Berlin Wall stories

  • Adolf Hitler’s Bunker Site

  • Jewish Holocaust Memorial

  • Brandenburg Gate


After joining the general Berlin tour check out our Alternative Berlin and Communist & Socialist free tours to understand Berlin and its history much better! 


Meeting Point
In front of the Red Town Hall (Rotes Rathaus) - look for the yellow umbrella!

BOOKING RULES
Our pay as you wish tours are designed for individual travellers and small groups. We don’t accept parties of more than 7 people on them. If you travel in a party of 8 or more (school groups, bigger groups of friends etc.), please choose a paid option, if it's available, or book a Private Tour. For more information on the latter, please contact us.



Amazing informative tour with JR!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
1 day ago

It was a very informative tour with also humor added by JR. The way he guided us was perfect! Thank you.

Hazal

Tour with JR

Rated 5.0 out of 5
2 days ago

Interesting, in-depth understanding of the modern history of Berlin. Very informative and moving

Vicci

Brilliant tour with Jules

Rated 5.0 out of 5
2 days ago

This tour was one of the best we’ve done. Jules was very knowledgeable, informative, engaging and easily heard. The short break in the middle of the tour was welcome. Would highly recommend!

Fiona

Informative Tour mit Anika

Rated 5.0 out of 5
2 days ago

Die Tour mit Anika war sehr kurzweilig, informativ und hat Spaß gemacht!

Theresa

Brilliant tour with Chris

Rated 5.0 out of 5
3 days ago

We are sitting having a coffee after a walking tour with Chris from Canada, talking about how amazing the experience was with him. He had a brilliant sense of humour but mixed with the right amount of seriousness. His knowledge about not only the history of Berlin, but also how this related to the countries of origins our fellow tour attendees too was great. Very inclusive, considerate and overall knowledgeable!

A super insightful and interesting tour.

Alison and Erin


This tour is also available as
a Private Tour.

Private tour
Other tours: